Sunday, December 18, 2011
Why are americans so stupid when it comes to race issues?
seriously the government over there is insane black history month wtf? I grew up in Ireland and at school what we did was just learn about all the important people through history regardless of there race or the time of the year it was, then theres affirmative action whats that about positive discrimination its still discrimination and though not as bad as negative discrimination further reinforces the idea that black people are different when they are not. on another note black people who keep complaining about slavery get over it already the irish were enslaved by the british for 700 years it was called serfdom and yes it is the same thing, and you do know that whole potato famine thing was as a result of the british taking all our good food away and leaving us with diseased potatos and even when we were dying in droves the british who had enough food to feed both islands 4 times over refused to give any back as they wanted there populace to have slightly cheaper food - oh and if your gonna bring up the civil rights movement up until the mid 70 s countries all over europe especially britain had signs up sayin no dogs no blacks no irish we were even called the blacks of europe until 1980 Ireland was one of the poorest countries in the world by the mid 90s we were considered one of the richest per capita so 30 or 40 years of full liberties should be more than enough time to get over previous generations unfortunate history - and in case your wondering no i have no anymosity towards british people im currently living in london and my best friend and gf are both english
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment